top of page
_DSC7867.jpg

Head of Bight Walbeobachtungstour

Der Head of the Great Australian Bight ist einer der besten Walbeobachtungsorte für Südliche Glattwale, da jeden Winter Tausende von Südlichen Glattwalen von der Antarktis nach Südaustralien wandern, um dort zu brüten. Die Walbeobachtung vom Head of the Bight aus ist eine der umweltfreundlichsten Möglichkeiten, das natürliche Verhalten der Wale in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum zu beobachten. Dies liegt daran, dass sich der Aussichtspunkt auf einer steilen Klippe hoch über dem Meer befindet.

Watermelon Avenue 2 Day Trip With Logo [AVC 2K 1080p]
Video abspielen

Lake MacDonnell

Der Lake Macdonnell ist berühmt für sein halb rosafarbenes, halb grünes Wasser. Aufgrund dieser einzigartigen Gewässer ist der See auch als Watermelon Avenue bekannt. Unsere Western Whale Watching Tour führt zweimal am Lake Macdonnell vorbei, sodass Sie genügend Zeit haben, um Land- und Luftaufnahmen zu machen.

Talia-Höhle

Talia Cave ist ein weiteres geologisches Wahrzeichen, das Sie auf unserer Western Whale Watching Tour sehen werden. Diese Attraktion, die sich auf der Western Eyre Peninsula befindet, bietet eine großartige Gelegenheit, einige atemberaubende Landschaften und eine Fülle von Seevögeln zu beobachten. Zum Sonnenuntergang können Sie immer Tausende von Vögeln sehen, die nach Hause zu ihren Nestern zurückkehren.

IBEN1983-HDR.jpg

_DSC7867.jpg

Head of Bight Whale Watching Tour

The Head of the Great Australian Bight is one of the best whale-watching sites for Southern Right Whales as every winter, thousands of southern right whales migrate from Antarctica to South Australia to breed. Whale watching from the Head of the Bight is one of the most environmental ways to view the whale’s natural behavior, in their native habitat. This is because the lookout is atop a sheer cliff, high above the sea.

Watermelon Avenue 2 Day Trip With Logo [AVC 2K 1080p]
Play Video

Lake Macdonnell

Lake Macdonnell is famous for its half pink half green water. These unique waters are why the Lake is also known as Watermelon Avenue. Our Western Whale Watching Tour will pass Lake Macdonnell twice, giving you plenty of time to do some land and aerial photography.

Talia Cave

Talia Cave is another geological landmark you will witness on our Western Whale Watching Tour. This attraction, which located on the Western Eyre Peninsula, provides a great opportunity to witness some stunning landscapes and an abundance of sea birds. For sunset, you can always see thousands of birds returning home to their nests.

IBEN1983-HDR.jpg

3 Days Whale Watching Tour

  • 2 nights accommodation (Hotel/Camper Trailer)

  • Fowlers Bay Whale Watching Boat Tour

  • Lake Macdonnell/Watermelon Avenue sightseeing

  • Talia Cave sightseeing

  • Nullabor National Park sightseeing

  • Experience the world longest straight road

  • Wildlife photography tutorial

  • Elliston tourist drive light off-road

  • Included – high-resolution binoculars

  • Optional - Head of Bight Scenic Flight

IBEN8270.jpg