top of page
_DSC7867.jpg

Chef de la visite d'observation des baleines de Bight

Le Head of the Great Australian Bight est l'un des meilleurs sites d'observation des baleines franches australes, car chaque hiver, des milliers de baleines franches australes migrent de l'Antarctique vers l'Australie du Sud pour se reproduire. L'observation des baleines depuis Head of the Bight est l'un des moyens les plus environnementaux de voir le comportement naturel de la baleine, dans son habitat naturel. En effet, le belvédère se trouve au sommet d'une falaise abrupte, au-dessus de la mer.

Watermelon Avenue 2 Day Trip With Logo [AVC 2K 1080p]
Lire la vidéo

Lac Macdonnell

Le lac Macdonnell est célèbre pour son eau mi-rose mi-verte. Ces eaux uniques expliquent pourquoi le lac est également connu sous le nom de Watermelon Avenue. Notre excursion d'observation des baleines de l'Ouest passera deux fois par le lac Macdonnell, ce qui vous laissera suffisamment de temps pour faire de la photographie terrestre et aérienne.

Grotte de Talia

La grotte de Talia est un autre point de repère géologique dont vous serez témoin lors de notre circuit d'observation des baleines occidentales. Cette attraction, située sur la péninsule occidentale d'Eyre, offre une excellente occasion d'assister à des paysages époustouflants et à une abondance d'oiseaux marins. Au coucher du soleil, vous pouvez toujours voir des milliers d'oiseaux rentrer chez eux dans leurs nids.

IBEN1983-HDR.jpg

_DSC7867.jpg

Head of Bight Whale Watching Tour

The Head of the Great Australian Bight is one of the best whale-watching sites for Southern Right Whales as every winter, thousands of southern right whales migrate from Antarctica to South Australia to breed. Whale watching from the Head of the Bight is one of the most environmental ways to view the whale’s natural behavior, in their native habitat. This is because the lookout is atop a sheer cliff, high above the sea.

Watermelon Avenue 2 Day Trip With Logo [AVC 2K 1080p]
Play Video

Lake Macdonnell

Lake Macdonnell is famous for its half pink half green water. These unique waters are why the Lake is also known as Watermelon Avenue. Our Western Whale Watching Tour will pass Lake Macdonnell twice, giving you plenty of time to do some land and aerial photography.

Talia Cave

Talia Cave is another geological landmark you will witness on our Western Whale Watching Tour. This attraction, which located on the Western Eyre Peninsula, provides a great opportunity to witness some stunning landscapes and an abundance of sea birds. For sunset, you can always see thousands of birds returning home to their nests.

IBEN1983-HDR.jpg

3 Days Whale Watching Tour

  • 2 nights accommodation (Hotel/Camper Trailer)

  • Fowlers Bay Whale Watching Boat Tour

  • Lake Macdonnell/Watermelon Avenue sightseeing

  • Talia Cave sightseeing

  • Nullabor National Park sightseeing

  • Experience the world longest straight road

  • Wildlife photography tutorial

  • Elliston tourist drive light off-road

  • Included – high-resolution binoculars

  • Optional - Head of Bight Scenic Flight

IBEN8270.jpg